Hello peoples!

I have decided to reformulate how my blog flows.  I have a diary full of things to rant about or just blog idea topics in general and it doesn’t really flow that well if I just regurgitate it all together.  So I’m going to pick a topic (or two if they blend together) to bitch about and leave the rest for future posts.

Then I’ve decided to move on to my weight loss journey.  Wow I think I literally just heard eyes roll.  Look you can skip this part of the blog if you would like but I hope you don’t because it’s not going to be all depressing and self-pity.  I want to share the struggles because I feel that there might be some people out there that feel the same way I do and feel alone so why not share and maybe make a few laugh right?

I will then sound off with my fashion tips, advice, rants and my daily outfit pics.

What do ya think?  Shall we get started?

 

Today’s topic of choice………………..the new I’MPERFECT American Eagle jean ad.  You can view the ad here:  http://ispot.tv/a/7jXj

I DO NOT UNDERSTAND THIS FUCKING AD.  I get the “I’MPERFECT” / “IMPERFECT” word play, what I don’t understand is that if you’re going to choose that type of slogan, may I recommend showing more imperfections?

The ad starts out with people walking across a desert like area smiling and giggling.  It then spans to an aerial shot showing these individuals all gathering together to obviously make some sort design.  Now more people are showing up and running and laughing still all gathering and the commercial spans to a car.  Again another aerial shot.  Then the ass shot.  Ah yes because that’s one hell of an imperfect ass.  This female (I’m 99% sure of the gender), is wearing skinny jeans and apparently doesn’t seem to have an obesity problem and the perfect ass and coveted thigh gap.  After they show a woman’s face and she smiles and ‘gasp’ has a gap in her front teeth.  The last aerial shot then shows the view of all those people gathering to show her face and the car represents the gap in her teeth.

Seriously?  This is the ad campaign you decided to go with.  Showing skinny, beautiful people and one has a tooth gap?  What the fuck is this shit?!  Oh geez, let me grab my purse and rush to the nearest store because I gotta have these jeans that make me feel perfect?  Oh wait, you didn’t show someone who has hips or an ass or a thigh gap that is nonexistent did you?  No, you went for some skinny people (men included) and showed her ass?!  How the fuck is this supposed to make others feel like you think they’re perfect or their imperfections are beautiful?  How about showing someone who has acne, overweight issue, thinning hair, uneven complexion, artificial limbs, etc…. ANYTHING!  That’s an ad campaign to make others feel that they’re imperfections mean their perfect.  That’s what shows us that no matter what we look like or what “imperfections” we have we can look great and feel great in their jeans?  Who the hell is running the show over there?

The actual concept of the ad is awesome but they could use a little in depth look into what the regular consumer views as “imperfect”.

Just sayin.

 

Now that I have that off my chest.  Weight loss.  UGH!  I’ve dealt with this issue my whole life since lovely puberty.  Before then I was a string bean.  I managed to get it under control before I got married back in 2007 with walking and staring birth control which made me nauseous in the beginning.  I also must say stress helped.  I was the skinniest I’ve ever been in my life when I got married.  THAT was all stress.  After the wedding I gained back some but I was maintaining.  Then I got put on an antidepressant, Zoloft, which brought my metabolism to a screeching halt.  Unfortunately I didn’t realize much of this until it was too late.  I asked to be taken off of it and try other medications but it was too late, the damage was done.  I went from 118 in 2007 to 130 in 2009ish, and now I’m at 155-160.  I’m completely baffled by this.

I eat right, track everything using www.myfitnesspal.com , and workout pretty much every freaking stupid day.  Does this help………….fuck no.  Nothing changes, inches nor weight.  I’d take one of the other but I get nothing.  Yes I get the health benefits but those benefits won’t help much if I’m overweight.  I can’t afford organic, clean eating.  I’ve tried the whole Cambodia and green tea extract pill combination (which by the way is a total fucking rip off).  Hell I’ve tried starving myself (which I might be the only anorexic that could gain weight not eating).  I’ve done Weight Watchers which did nothing but take my money.  I read about the Military Diet but that menu is just ri-damn-diculous.  Not to mention it’s a fad diet and I’m sure I’d gain it all back.  So I just keep doing what I’m doing and hope that SOMETHING happens eventually.

Ok enough of fat talk.  Let’s get down to fashion.  I don’t have any vents or advice today so I’m just going to show my outfits from Friday (casual day at work) and today.

 

Ok enough of fat talk.  Let’s get down to outfits.  I don’t have any vents or advice today so I’m just going to show my outfits from Friday (casual day at work) and today.  My inspiration for Friday’s outfit came from Pinterest and today’s outfit was inspired by myself just not feeling like dressing up but I made that look pretty good if I do say so myself.  And yes the room really is that messy.  It’s our junk room.  I should clean it some day……

Friday’s outfit:

  • cardigan:  Old Navy
  • tank top:  Express
  • jeans:  Express (boyfriend cut)
  • sandals:  Aldo

Today’s outfit:

  • blouse:  Express (portofino blouse)
  • pants:  The Limited (nice because they come up high and have a thick waist band to help control the pooch)

080814 (2) 080814

081114 (2)081114

